Error upgrading Secure Client - The specified account already exists

Issue:  When upgrading the Print Audit Secure Client from an older version, an error dialog appears "The specified account already exists".

Secure13.jpg 9.29 KB


Cause:  This error can occur if the method of deploying the original Secure Client differs from the method used to deploy an updated client.  For example, if the MSI package was used to deploy the initial Secure Client and then the setup executable is used to deploy the new version of the Client.

Solution:
  Use the same deployment method used on the initial deployment to deploy the upgrade.

How did we do with this article?